Organisational Development

Are you implementing a change process in your organisation and are looking for external advice? Are you planning on developing a vision and strategy for your organisation? Are you aiming at optimising your partnership relations? Would you like to review your organisational structures and core processes or reallocate responsibilities? I can advise you in the repositioning or realignment of your organisation.

It’s become common knowledge that organisations are increasingly affected by the escalating pace and complexity of their environments. In the face of these fast-paced changes, both profit and non-profit organisations are constantly under pressure to adapt and develop. The demanding pressure of time when implementing transformation processes leads executive managers to reach for quick fixes and panaceas. Each organisation, however, is unique. It has its own history and culture and needs to account for specific framework conditions.

A change process needs to satisfy these characteristics. Constructive changes are rarely low-hanging fruit, and have to be nourished and developed. Changes hardly ever proceed as planned and harmonious changes are rarer still. Because changes always involve emotions, they can trigger fear and resistance. An effective change process must take the distress and worry of all people concerned seriously and get everyone involved on board. Plus: organisational development can also mean enjoyment, releasing dynamic energies and opening up new horizons for the stakeholders.

How to successfully design the future

A successful organisation always keeps an eye on the future. Actively framing the future requires consistent readjustment of the organisational structure and value chains of an organisation towards the benefit of the customers. Organisations, in fact, tend to be self-absorbed. Ultimately, however, the right to exist for any organisation is based on the value creation and benefit for others. In my consultancy work I always keep an eye on the clients and organisational environment – notwithstanding my interest for organisational culture, communication and coordination, processes and structures.

Tenure and depth of organisational consultancy can be entirely different. I am also offering you short, rapidly effective interventions. Admittedly, the realignment of an organisation is hardly ever completed within a few weeks. Especially when the organisational culture and attitude changes are comprised, a change process will need a sufficient amount of time. I have, for instance, accompanied a large environmental programme for two-and-a-half years until the new structure, newly introduced methods as well as changes in the organisational culture had been truly accepted and “lived”.

How to strengthen potentials for self-organisation

Through my consultancy work I seek to strengthen the will and capacity of acting individuals to take changes in their organisation into their own hand. This creates energy for the transformation process. Executive managers have a key role in this process. A transformation is only successful and sustainable when the leadership supports its implementation in evidence for everyone. Because in situations of radical change employees wish for clarity, reliability and credibility.

The mutual analysis of the current situation of the organisation and its environment is the starting point of every consultancy process. The organisational analysis itself already is an effective intervention that can mobilise energy for the change. In a next step we develop short and medium-term change objectives derived from the organisation’s strategic goals and interests. The “architecture” of the transformation process evolves based on this – the concept that describes the key elements for reaching the objectives. At this stage you also determinate how and with which intensity the external consultancy should professionally accompany the implementation process. This should follow the principle “as much as needed, as little as possible”. That’s because the responsibility for a sustainable and effective transformation should remain with the members of the organisation.

I offer:

  • comprehensive consulting experience in organisational development and change management in Germany and abroad. I have special expertise in organisational development in the areas of education and learning, civil participation, intercultural work, youth and women’s advancement, agriculture and rural development, as well as environmental and resource protection.
  • a systemic consultancy approach combined with the essential principles of organisational development. Depending on the issue and situation, I also apply instruments originating in business administration.
  • a holistic approach that keeps an eye on correlations and combines the consulting areas of organisational development, project management, human resource development and coaching. This contributes towards a healthy balance of soft and hard factors of change processes.
  • exceptional quality work. I guarantee this through professional reflection, varied partnerships and – if required and requested – working in a consultancy team.

 

Impressum | © Heidrun Gilde, Organisationsberatung & Supervision

Organisationsentwicklung

Sie wollen eine Veränderung in Ihrer Organisation umsetzen und suchen dafür externe Beratung? Sie planen einen Prozess der Leitbild- und Strategieentwicklung? Sie möchten Ihre Kooperationsbeziehungen optimieren? Sie wollen die Strukturen und Kernprozesse der Organisation überprüfen oder Aufgaben neu verteilen? Ich berate Sie, wenn Ihre Organisation sich neu aufstellen muss.

Es ist inzwischen eine Binsenweisheit, dass Organisationen von einer zunehmenden Geschwindigkeit und Komplexität in ihrem Umfeld betroffen sind. Profit- und non-profit-Organisationen sind ständig dem Druck ausgesetzt, sich angesichts der rasanten Veränderungen im Umfeld neu zu justieren und an ihrer Weiterentwicklung zu arbeiten. Der hohe Zeitdruck bei der Umsetzung von Veränderungsprozessen verleitet Führungskräfte dazu, nach schnellen Lösungen und „Patentrezepten“ zu greifen. Jede Organisation ist jedoch einzigartig. Sie hat ihre eigene Geschichte und Kultur und muss ganz spezifische Rahmenbedingungen berücksichtigen.

Diesen Besonderheiten gilt es mit einem Veränderungsprozess gerecht zu werden. Veränderungen sind nicht einfach zu haben, sondern müssen erarbeitet werden. Sie verlaufen selten genau wie geplant und noch seltener vollkommen harmonisch. Denn Veränderungen haben immer auch mit Emotionen zu tun, sie lösen Ängste und Widerstände aus. Ein wirksamer Veränderungsprozess muss die Anliegen und Sorgen der Betroffenen ernst nehmen und diese mit „ins Boot holen“. Und: Organisationsentwicklung kann auch Spaß machen, Energien freisetzen und für die Beteiligten neue Horizonte eröffnen.

Zukunft erfolgreich gestalten

Eine erfolgreiche Organisation hat ihre Zukunft immer im Blick. Die Zukunft aktiv gestalten bedeutet, Aufbauorganisation und Leistungsprozesse einer Organisation konsequent auf den Nutzen für die Kunden auszurichten. Organisationen tendieren zwar dazu, sich mit sich selbst zu beschäftigen. Letztlich liegt die „Daseinsberechtigung“ jeder Organisation jedoch in der Wertschöpfung und im Nutzen für andere. Bei allem Interesse an der Organisationskultur, der Kommunikation und Koordination, den Prozessen und Strukturen behält meine Beratungsarbeit die Kunden und das Umfeld der Organisation immer im Auge.

Dauer und Tiefe einer Organisationsberatung können ganz unterschiedlich sein. Ich biete Ihnen auch kurze, schnell wirksame Interventionen an. Allerdings ist die Neuausrichtung einer Organisation selten in wenigen Wochen abgeschlossen. Besonders dann, wenn auch an der Organisationskultur und an Verhaltensänderungen gearbeitet wird, benötigt eine Veränderung ihre Zeit. So habe ich z. B. ein großes Umweltprogramm über zweieinhalb Jahre hinweg begleitet, bis die neue Struktur, neu eingeführte Verfahren sowie Veränderungen in der Organisationskultur wirklich gelebt wurden.

Potentiale der Selbststeuerung stärken

Mit meiner Beratungsarbeit möchte ich den Willen und die Kompetenzen der handelnden Menschen stärken, Veränderungen ihrer Organisation selbst in die Hand zu nehmen. So entsteht Energie für den Veränderungsprozess. Führungskräften kommt dabei eine Schlüsselrolle zu. Erfolgreich und nachhaltig ist eine Veränderung dann, wenn die Führung deren Umsetzung für alle deutlich sichtbar unterstützt. Denn MitarbeiterInnen wünschen sich gerade in Umbruchsituationen Klarheit, Verlässlichkeit und Glaubwürdigkeit.

Ausgangspunkt für jeden Beratungsprozess ist die gemeinsame Analyse der aktuellen Situation der Organisation und ihres Umfelds. Die Organisationsanalyse selbst ist bereits eine wirksame Intervention, die Energie für die Veränderung mobilisieren kann. In einem nächsten Schritt entwickeln wir kurz- und mittelfristige Veränderungsziele, abgeleitet aus den strategischen Zielen und Interessen der Organisation. Auf dieser Grundlage entsteht die „Architektur“ des Veränderungsprozesses – das Konzept, welches die zentralen Elemente auf dem Weg bis zur Zielerreichung beschreibt. Hier wird auch festgelegt, in welcher Form und Intensität die externe Beratung den Umsetzungsprozess professionell begleitet. Dies erfolgt nach dem Prinzip „So viel wie nötig, so wenig wie möglich“. Denn die Verantwortung für eine nachhaltige und wirksame Veränderung bleibt bei den Mitgliedern der Organisation.

Ich biete Ihnen:

  • Umfangreiche Erfahrung mit der Beratung und Veränderung von Organisationen im In- und Ausland. Feldkompetenz für Organisationsentwicklung besitze ich insbesondere in den Bereichen Bildung und Lernen, Bürgerbeteiligung, Interkulturelle Arbeit, Jugend- und Frauenförderung, Landwirtschaft, Umwelt- und Ressourcenschutz.
  • Einen systemisch geprägten Beratungsansatz, verbunden mit den zentralen Grundsätzen der Organisationsentwicklung. Je nach Anliegen und Situation setze ich auch Instrumente ein, die ihren Ursprung in der Betriebswirtschaft haben.
  • Eine ganzheitliche Herangehensweise, die Zusammenhänge im Blick behält und die Beratungsfelder Organisationsentwicklung, Projektmanagement, Personalentwicklung und Coaching verbindet. Dies sorgt für eine gesunde Balance der "weichen" und der "harten" Faktoren von Veränderungsprozessen.
  • Eine Arbeit mit hoher Qualität. Diese sichere ich durch professionelle Reflexion, vielfältige Kooperationsbeziehungen und – wenn erforderlich und von Ihnen gewünscht – die Arbeit im Beratungsteam.

Referenzen »

Impressum | © Heidrun Gilde, Organisationsberatung & Supervision